Início > Keys and Constraints > Identity column – Reset

Identity column – Reset

Reset Identity Column in SQL
August 11, 2011 at 2:17 AM
I’ll be honest, I am partially writing this because I always forget how to reset the identity column on a table and I want to be able to just pull up my blog and look it up.  Yet again today I had to do this and I couldn’t remember the exact syntax, so here it is.  The next record is going to be the seed value plus 1, or in the case of this example I will use zero so the first record is 1.  That will make my O.C.D. happy to see my table starting with a key value of 1!

DBCC CHECKIDENT('<TableName>', RESEED, <StartingValue - 1>)

DBCC CHECKIDENT('DimGeography', RESEED, 0)

  1. Ainda sem comentários.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Deixe uma Resposta

